Friday, May 8, 2009

Olive Garden without the Gluten?

Check it out here -- Olive Garden has great recommendations for the Celiacs out there. Make sure you click on the center tab that says "Gluten Free"! There is no more direct link available.



They don't have gluten free pasta yet and please remember, there is always a concern with cross-contamination in kitchens that also use gluten. Please warn your server to clean utensils/dishes/etc. before using them to prepare your food! There's a good variety of food here, except not for the vegetarians or vegans out there. Maybe the appetizer salads are good for vegetarians or vegans out there, but since they are appetizer portions they may not be filling enough for a full meal.

Enjoy!

Olive Garden
L.A. Locations (Map)
Nationwide Locations

1 comment:

Jen said...

This is great news! I would have not even thought to bother looking at anything on their menu to be gluten free!

Thanks for this post!