Friday, April 10, 2009

Easter Candy

I just found a great blog post (here) with a list of gluten free Easter candy.

Cadbury items this year are NOT gluten free!!. I'm sorry for any confusion; in the past they have been gluten free. This year, Cadbury used a wheat-derived glucose syrup and thus they are not gluten free. I'd also like to add that my personal favorite, Starburst Jelly Beans, are also gluten free!



Enjoy! And Happy Passover/Easter! Which reminds me, I need to order my Sprinkles flourless chocolate cupcakes before it is too late!

UPDATE: This year, Cadbury is testing a new formula that uses glucose syrup derived from wheat thus making their eggs NOT gluten free. Please see THIS article for details.

1 comment:

GlutenFreeGal (twitter) said...

I really appreciated the candy list and was looking at it while I shopped yesterday. But i found cadbury eggs and read that wheat was listed as an ingredient in some of the cream and other eggs! So, i didn't buy them.